Governor-Elect Walker's Transition Team, Education Subcommittee


The co-chairs for the Education Subcommittee for Governor Walker's Transition Team are Mary Pete of Kuskokwim Community College UAF, in Bethel, 
and Bob Williams, former Alaska Teacher of the Year and former lieutenant governor candidate.  Spike Jorgensen, former superintendent and current board member of CEAAC (Citizens for the Educational Advancement of Alaska's Children), is also involved in the subcommittee, but I'm not sure if he's another co-chair or a member of the subcommittee.  
The Education Subcommittee will meet with Governor-Elect Walker Friday afternoon.  Other members of the subcommittee will be named in a press release soon, and subcommittees will be working over the weekend to discuss policy and budgets. 
I also have calls out to Sen. Mike Dunleavy and Rep. Wes Keller, respective chairs of the Senate and House Education Committees, to see if they have any information they can share on committee members and issues that will be discussed during session.  I'll let you know when I hear back from them.  
Thanks, Shana Crondahl
Alaska Education Update